Vienne Tourism House
Virtual Tour of the Vienne Tourism House
2014

▶︎

Since the premises of the tourist office were no longer adapted to the ambitions of the city of Vienne (Isère, France) in the tourism sector, a project was created combining the construction of a new building with a place dedicated to the taste and gastronomy. The project began in early 2014 and is accompanied by a mobile app designed to present the technical aspects and uses of the tourism house.

Exterior view of the building: integration of the building into its context.

Paztec intervened in the realization of realistic 3D renders, obtained from the architectural digital model, and which allows a virtual visit of the then not erected building. Paztec's expertise is expressed in the many immersive 360 degree points of view, which contain superimposed information, and use the gyroscopes of the mobile device (smartphone or tablet) to orient the point of view.

Interior of the building: light simulation and realistic rendering.

These spectacular interactive elements fit in a complete mobile app, providing both a presentation of the architectural project, explanations of the uses of the building, multimedia documents and access to a news feed about the construction site and events organized for the public.

This app is also an excellent tool for interpretation of the site, used several times during visits organized at different stages of the construction of the building.

Pavillon du tourisme de Vienne
Visite virtuelle du futur pavillon du tourisme de Vienne
2014

▶︎

Les locaux de l'office de tourisme n'étant plus adaptés aux ambitions de la ville de Vienne dans le secteur du tourisme, un projet est né couplant la construction d'un nouveau bâtiment à la création d'un site dédié au goût et à la gastronomie. Le chantier a débuté début 2014, et s'accompagne d'une application mobile qui a pour objet de présenter les compétences, les technologies et les usages du pavillon du tourisme.

Vue extérieure du bâtiment : intégration du bâtiment dans son contexte.

Paztec est intervenu dans la réalisation d'images de synthèse réalistes, obtenues à partir de la maquette numérique architecturale, et qui offrent à l'utilisateur une véritable visite virtuelle du futur bâtiment. Le savoir-faire de Paztec s'exprime dans les nombreux points de vues immersifs à 360°, qui contiennent des informations en surimpression, et utilisent les gyroscopes du dispositif mobile (smartphone ou tablette) pour orienter le regard.

Intérieur du bâtiment : simulation lumineuse et restitution réaliste.

Ces éléments interactifs spectaculaires prennent place dans une application mobile complète, fournissant à la fois une présentation du projet architectural, des explications sur les usages du bâtiment, des documents multimédias, ainsi qu'un accès à un flux d'actualités sur le chantier et les évènements organisés pour le public.

L'application est en outre un excellent outil d'interprétation du chantier, utilisé à plusieurs reprises lors des portes-ouvertes à différents stades de la construction du bâtiment.