Liancourt
A visit of the very first 'Arts et Métiers' school
2014

▶︎

The engineering school Arts et Métiers ParisTech was founded in Liancourt (Oise) in 1780 by the Duke of La Rochefoucauld-Liancourt. The Arts et Métiers Foundation, whose mission is to promote the Arts et Métiers engineer, has entrusted Paztec with the design and realization of a mobile app for visiting Liancourt in the footsteps of the Duke of La Rochefoucauld.

The dormitories in 1806, restored virtually, and nowadays.

A meticulous work of virtual restitution was carried out using the Foundation's historical research, in order to represent in 3D the Ferme de la Montagne (Farm of the Mountain), the cradle of the school, as it was in 1806, as its buildings have been extensively modified or destroyed since.

The living areas of the school in 1806, and today.

A geolocated visit of the city brings illustrated information on the emblematic places for the alumni of the school. Interactive panoramic views make it possible to imagine the importance of the great castle of the duke, now disappeared.

Liancourt
Visite du berceau de l'école des Arts et Métiers
2014

▶︎

La grande école d'ingénieurs Arts et Métiers ParisTech a été fondée à Liancourt (Oise) en 1780 par le duc de La Rochefoucauld-Liancourt. La Fondation Arts et Métiers, dont la mission principale est de valoriser l'ingénieur Arts et Métiers, a confié à Paztec la conception et la réalisation d'une application mobile de visite de Liancourt, sur les traces du duc de La Rochefoucauld.

Les dortoirs en 1806, restitués virtuellement, puis de nos jours.

Un important travail de restitution virtuelle a été réalisé à l'aide des recherches historiques de la Fondation, dans le but de représenter en 3D la ferme de la montagne, berceau de l'école, telle qu'elle était en 1806, et dont les bâtiments ont été largement modifiés ou détruits depuis.

Les lieux de vie de l'école en 1806, puis de nos jours.

Une visite géolocalisée de la ville apporte des informations illustrées sur les lieux emblématiques pour les anciens élèves de l'école. Des vues panoramiques interactives permettent d'imaginer l'importance du grand château du duc, aujourd'hui disparu.