Canopea
A virtual visit of the architectural project named Canopea, winner of the international competition Solar Decathlon
2012

Designed to combine individual comfort and living in a geographically limited area such as alpine towns, Canopea is a collective of small buildings that fit into a neighborhood, where each floor is an individual dwelling.

After two weeks leading the overall standings, the Rhône-Alpes team won the 'Solar Decathlon' International Solar Architecture Competition in Madrid in September 2012.

The team won the Architecture, Comfort, Home and Innovation prizes. They also ranked second in the Communication field by presenting the Canopea project to juries and the public using a Paztec app, displayed on iPads.

This app presents the project through interactive panoramic images that offer 360° views of the landscapes of Grenoble from inside the apartment. It also includes a video presentation of the project, as well as documents explaining more precisely the choices made during the design of this solar habitat.

Canopea
Une visite virtuelle du projet architectural Canopea, lauréat du concours international Solar Decathlon
2012

Conçu pour combiner le confort individuel et l’habitat sur un territoire géographiquement limité tel que les villes alpines, Canopea est un collectif de petits immeubles s’intégrant dans un quartier, où chaque étage est un logement individuel.

Après deux semaines en tête du classement général, la Team Rhône-Alpes a remporté, en septembre 2012 à Madrid, le concours international d’architecture solaire Solar Decathlon.

L’équipe a remporté les jurys Architecture, Confort, Fonctionnement de la maison et Innovation. Elle a également obtenu la seconde place à l’épreuve Communication en présentant le projet Canopea aux jurys et au public à l’aide d’une application Paztec, présentée sur des iPad.

Cette application présente le projet au travers de images panoramiques interactives qui offrent des vues à 360° sur les paysages de Grenoble depuis l’intérieur de l’appartement. On y trouve également une présentation vidéo du projet, ainsi que des documents expliquant plus précisément les choix effectués lors de la conception de cet habitat solaire.